Offshore Breeze/ Day 4

IMG_20130404_170718For the fourth day of NaPoWriMo I decided to have another go at one of my favourite forms of poetry, the triolet (I wrote another triolet for last year’s NaPoWriMo as well, here). Why is it one of my favourite forms? I suspect I may have an unhealthy obsession with circularity and repetition in poems…

 

 

Offshore Breeze

Disjointed wings have stirred the air
Into a feather festival
And there are now no souls to spare…
Disjointed wings have stirred the air,
Carrying off all seasoned care…
Through motions imperceptible
Disjointed wings have stirred the air
Into a feather festival.

Leave a Reply

