Heroics

Two more days left… For now, a poetic distillation of my academic research. 🙂

Mark Ryden, "Good Luck" (1991)
Mark Ryden, “Good Luck” (1991)

(DAY 28)

Hero

It took

many mirrors

to finally show

my knight in shining armour

my reluctant hero

but I saw

eventually

that she had always been there

albeit hard to recognise

with all the masks she put on

all the familiar faces

I held nothing in common with.

It took many mirrors

but then she smiled back

with the teeth of the dragon

and I knew her

for who she was.

Leave a Reply

